Year Zero
Year Zero with Wesley Yang
Conversations with Friends
2
0:00
-45:06

Conversations with Friends

A different corner of the Yang Extended Universe
2

Early adopters of the Yang Extended Universe as it moves into the audio realm are familiar with my scripted podcast, that you can listen to here on Substack, but I also have another weekly show, Conversations in Year Zero, conducted on the app Callin, in which I get to interact with my audience. I’ve noticed in the past few sessions that the size of those participating has begun to grow, and I hope to have it continue to grow as time passes.

The Callin show is a venue for unscripted and spontaneous conversation, often with an interviewee but sometimes with just me. So today’s episode of the Year Zero podcast includes some highlights from the first 18 episodes of my Callin show —we discuss the new religion of the American elite, Tumblr true believers, and the future of free speech with some interesting people. Thank you to everyone who’s participated in the show so far, and I look forward to new listeners enriching future episodes with your own participation.

You can listen to other Conversations in Year Zero on Callin, or subscribe wherever you listen to podcasts: Apple  |  Spotify  | Google

Become a paid subscriber to my Substack to receive transcripts of all audio content across platforms.

2 Comments
Year Zero
Year Zero with Wesley Yang
An ongoing inquiry into the ideological fever that overtook the governing and chattering classes of America during the Trump years
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Wesley Yang
AJ Maro